51 Marketplace • Irvine, CA • 92602 • 949.551.8601

Religious Edu: 949.551.8029 • Fax: 949.551.5879

Email Us Join Our Email List

About Us

Mission Statement

Welcoming all, we, the Spirit filled parish of St. Thomas More value our Roman Catholic faith by celebrating the sacraments, breaking open the Scriptures, and joyfully offering ourselves in service to others. Under the inspiration of our Patron saint, we seek to build a caring community that embraces the values he modeled of friendship, integrity and courageous love of God.

Click Here for Office Hours

Clergy 

Fr. John Janze
PASTOR
(949) 551-8601

Fr. Paul Thai Trinh
PAROCHIAL VICAR
(949) 551-8601 
frpaul@stmirvine.org

Fr. Bill Krekelberg
PAROCHIAL VICAR EMERITUS
(949) 551-8601

Fr. Joseph Horn, O Praem
WEEKEND ASSISTANT
(949) 546-0609 
joehorn@holyjoe.net

Fr. Joe Justice
WEEKEND ASSISTANT
(949) 551-8601

Deacon Tony & Mrs. Mary Patronite
DEACON
(949) 307-6215
tpat7@cox.net

Deacon Stan & Mrs. Fran Necikowski
DEACON
(949) 551-8601
snecikowski@cox.net

Staff

Theresa Nault
OFFICE MANAGER
(949) 551-8601
theresa@stmirvine.org

Stephanie Miller
ADMIN ASSISTANT & WEBSITE ADMINISTRATOR
(949) 551-8601
stephanie@stmirvine.org

Linda Hughes
RECEPTIONIST
(949) 551-8601
linda@stmirvine.org

Cari Maas
BAPTISM COORDINATOR/MUSIC DIRECTOR
(949) 551-8601
cari@stmirvine.org

Madelaine Vucich
SUNDAY RECEPTIONIST
(949) 551-8601

Michele Wills
RECEPTIONIST
(949) 551-8601
michele@stmirvine.org

Mark Kreyche
STEWARDSHIP DIRECTOR
(949) 551-8601
mark@stmirvine.org

Ken Hughes
FACILITIES MANAGER
(949) 551-8601
ken@stmirvine.org

Dan Hoying
ASSISTANT FACILITIES MANAGER
(949) 551-8601
dan@stmirvine.org

Robert Wills
FACILITIES 
(949) 551-8601
facilitiesmanager@stmirvine.org

Religious Education Office 

(949) 551-8029

Faith Formation 

Barbara Catiller
DIRECTOR OF FAITH FORMATION
(949) 551-8029
barbara@stmirvine.org

Tim Reid
DIRECTOR OF CONFIRMATION AND YOUTH MINISTRY
(949) 551-8602
tim@stmirvine.org

Carrotte Yap
REP - ELEMENTARY COORDINATOR
(949) 551-8029
carrotte@stmirvine.org

Lisa Busch
REP - JUNIOR HIGH & VBS COORDINATOR
(949) 551-8029
barbara@stmirvine.org

Anthony Cervantes
RELIGIOUS EDUCATION
(949) 551-8029
anthony@stmirvine.org

Cathy Svoboda
REP Assistant
(949) 551-8029
cathy@stmirvine.org

Janice LaVelle
ADULT FAITH FORMATION
(949) 551-8601
janice@stmirvine.org

Mike Michalek
RCIA
(949) 551-8601